First Meeting of Inter-Agency and Expert Group on Disaster-related Statistics (IAEG-DRS)

-
Online
Organizer(s)
United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

Time: 08:00 – 10:00 hrs (New York); 14:00 – 16:00 hrs (Geneva); 19:00 – 21:00 hrs (Bangkok)

The medium of the meeting will be English.

Objectives of the First Meeting of the Inter-Agency and Expert Group on Disaster-related Statistics (IAEG-DRS) are as follows:

  • To cultivate a common understanding of the objectives, functions and deliverables of the IAEG.
  • To review past efforts on disaster-related statistics which form the starting point for the work of the IAEG-DRS to advance a common statistical framework on disaster-related statistics.
  • To have an initial consultation on an indicative list of potential candidate topics for a research agenda of the common statistical framework.
  • To review the preparations for the First Expert Forum for Producerd Users of Disaster-related Statistics taking place on 7, 8 and 10 June 2021. 

P.N. While the IAEG-DRS meeting is restricted to the members of the IAEG on Disaster-related Statistics, the Expert Forum is a separate event targeted towards the global community of practice with registration open to anyone interested in this area of work. The weblink for registration for the Expert Forum is also being shared for your information, which is as follows: https://indico.un.org/event/35867

Share this

PLEASE NOTE: CONTENT IS DISPLAYED AS LAST POSTED BY A PREVENTIONWEB COMMUNITY MEMBER OR EDITOR. THE VIEWS EXPRESSED THEREIN ARE NOT NECESSARILY THOSE OF UNDRR, PREVENTIONWEB, OR ITS SPONSORS.
SEE OUR TERMS OF USE