The State of Urban Climate Finance: A focus on financial flows towards urban adaptation and support for project preparation

Online
Organizer(s)
United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction - Office in Incheon for Northeast Asia and Global Education and Training Institute for Disaster Risk Reduction
Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance

Background

Access to finance remains one of the biggest hurdles to reducing risk and build resilience. This webinar aims to introduce useful tools and resources to enhance local governments’ capacity in developing bankable projects for financing key DRR and resilience actions. In this webinar, representatives of the Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance (the “Alliance”) will give a broad overview of the state of urban climate finance. This will include a presentation on the primary sources of investment into cities for climate-smart infrastructure as well as the main financial instruments that most cities are using to support them. The Alliance will be sharing results of its recently published report that focuses on finance for adaptation in cities, and will also walk participants through its Green Finance Directory, a platform to help cities and project promoters link to project development support. It will also be an opportunity to introduce the Alliance to the webinar participants and showcase its main members and activities.

Time

7:00 Panama | 7:00 New York | 9:00 Brazil | 12:00 London | 13:00 Geneva | 19:00 Bangkok | 21:00 Incheon

(Duration: 1.5 hours)

Share this
Attachments

PLEASE NOTE: CONTENT IS DISPLAYED AS LAST POSTED BY A PREVENTIONWEB COMMUNITY MEMBER OR EDITOR. THE VIEWS EXPRESSED THEREIN ARE NOT NECESSARILY THOSE OF UNDRR, PREVENTIONWEB, OR ITS SPONSORS.
SEE OUR TERMS OF USE