MCR2030 Dashboard Orientation: Accessing services and tools to build your cities’ resilience

Online
Banner_MCR2030 Dashboard Orientation_14Dec
Organizer(s)
Making Cities Resilient 2030 (MCR2030)
United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction - Office in Incheon for Northeast Asia and Global Education and Training Institute for Disaster Risk Reduction
Event language(s)
English

 

Webinar Recording

 

 

 

Event Description

 

The MCR2030 dashboard is a closed online platform accessible only by users who joined Making Cities Resilient 2030 (MCR2030). It is a space that brings in participating entities or organizations with specific knowledge, tools and expertise that can support cities to progress along the resilience roadmap journey. Cities joining MCR2030 can also access services, tools and knowledge products offered by these participating entities which are categorized into thematic areas appropriated for each resilience roadmap stages (A, B or C). Cities can record and monitor progress along the resilience roadmap and share insights and lessons learned with others regionally and globally. The dashboard aims to facilitate the connection and foster exchanges and collaborations among cities and organizations in making cities resilient.

Accompanying the how-to guides currently available on the MCR2030 website, this webinar will orientate cities on how to use various functions of the MCR2030 dashboard from navigating for available services, connecting with partners and peer cities, as well as sharing their insights and experience in their resilience actions.  It will also provide guidance steps for participating entities in listing their services and tools for easy access by MCR2030 cities. 

Сities and participating entities already joining McR2030 but open to those who may be interested.

 

Date:

Tuesday, 14 December 2021 

 

Time:

8:00 Panama | 10:00 Rio de Janeiro | 13:00 London | 14:00 Brussels | 15:00 Cairo | 16:00 Nairobi | 20:00 Bangkok | 22:00 Incheon (Duration: 1 hour)

 

Key Topics:

  • MCR2030 dashboard introduction
  • Demonstration of key dashboard functions for local governments:
    • How to access resources from partner organizations
    • How to get connected with partners and other peer cities
    • How to share insights and demonstrate progress
    • How to add/manage team member
    • How to download MCR2030 certificate
  • Demonstration of key dashboard functions for participating entities:
    • How to add and manage services
    • How to add/manage team member
    • How to get connected with cities

 


Disclaimer

For the purpose of this event, UNDRR procures the services of Zoom Video Communications, Inc., an external service provider. Registration for this webinar is supported by the Zoom registration mechanism and does not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities

 

MCR2030 Dashboard orientation-14 December 2021
Share this
Attachments
(1.41 MB/PDF)

PLEASE NOTE: CONTENT IS DISPLAYED AS LAST POSTED BY A PREVENTIONWEB COMMUNITY MEMBER OR EDITOR. THE VIEWS EXPRESSED THEREIN ARE NOT NECESSARILY THOSE OF UNDRR, PREVENTIONWEB, OR ITS SPONSORS.
SEE OUR TERMS OF USE