News

  • Contribute
  • Doha climate talks live chat: What's at stake for poor countries?
    http://www.preventionweb.net/go/29799

    Email sent!

    An email has been sent to the email addresses provided, with a link to this content.

    Thank you for sharing!

    OK

Doha climate talks live chat: What's at stake for poor countries?

Source(s):  Guardian, the

In connection with the 18th Conference of the Parties climate conference that will be taking place in Doha, Quatar, Helen Clark, head of the UN Development Programme and other experts are to host a live chat on the website of The Guardian. The issues discussed will include "What's at stake for developing countries at Doha? How should sustainable development be included in the post-2015 framework? What progress has been made to help countries adapt to climate change?"

The live chat will take place on Tuesday 27 November at 4pm GMT/11am EST/7pm Doha in the comment thread below this article on the Guardian's website.



More news tagged


 
 
  • Publication date 23 Nov 2012

Please note:Content is displayed as last posted by a PreventionWeb community member or editor. The views expressed therein are not necessarily those of UNISDR PreventionWeb, or its sponsors. See our terms of use