HYOGO FRAMEWORK COUNTRIES & REGIONS THEMES & ISSUES HAZARDS PROFESSIONAL RESOURCES
Subscriptions: RSSEmail

Doha climate talks live chat: What's at stake for poor countries?


In connection with the 18th Conference of the Parties climate conference that will be taking place in Doha, Quatar, Helen Clark, head of the UN Development Programme and other experts are to host a live chat on the website of The Guardian. The issues discussed will include "What's at stake for developing countries at Doha? How should sustainable development be included in the post-2015 framework? What progress has been made to help countries adapt to climate change?"

The live chat will take place on Tuesday 27 November at 4pm GMT/11am EST/7pm Doha in the comment thread below this article on the Guardian's website.

Related Links

Keywords

  • Themes:Climate Change, Governance

  • Short URL:http://preventionweb.net/go/29799

Tag This Document


Comma separated. E.g. gender events, women


> Log in to view your tags



Tools
Email this page