Local HFA
Register

Register here to gain access to the Local HFA: Local Government Self-Assessment Tool (LGSAT). To register, you must be the designated focal point.

Preferred language
*
 
Select your language. You may change your language selection at any time once you are inside the LGSAT system.

 

 
Questions?
Contact our staff in the region nearest you.

Africa: Youcef Ait-Chellouche youcef.ait-chellouche@unep.org

Americas: Sandra Amlang samlang@eird.org

Arab States: Ragy Saro saro@un.org

Asia: Hang Thi Thanh Pham phamh@un.org

Pacific: Akapusi Tuifagalele tuifagalele@un.org

Central Asia: Abdurahim Muhidov muhidov@un.org

North East Asia: Armen Rostomyan rostomyan@un.org

Europe: Ajla Hotic hotic@un.org

X

The Local HFA Tool can already be accessed by designated focal points of local governments that are part of the Making Cities Resilient campaign. If you know your local government is part of the Making Cities Resilient campaign but don't know your designated focal point, contact the UNISDR Regional Office nearest you to find out.

Local governments that have not yet joined the Making Cities Resilient campaign can register for the Local HFA Tool below but are encouraged to join later and be recognized as a member of our network of resilient cities!

Registration for the Local HFA Tool is free of charge.

   Saving ...
X

Making Cities Resilient – Learn more and join!

Since 2010, more than a thousand local governments and cities have joined the Making Cities Resilient campaign, run by UNISDR, city associations and other partner institutions. To join, we encourage the highest administrative official in the local government, such as the Mayor, to seek the approval from the City Council or equivalent governing body to become a participant. As a participant, you will be asked to state your commitment towards the campaign through a special nomination form available here: http://www.unisdr.org/campaign/resilientcities/
assets/documents/nomination/NominationProcess.doc
. If your local government/city is ready to join today, please attach below a letter from your Mayor or equivalent stating your readiness to join. You can also send your letter to +41 229178964 or by post to

Attn: Making Cities Resilient
UNISDR
Palais des Nations
CH1211 Geneva, Switzerland

Join now


       



X

Thank you for your interest!

Thank you for your interest in joining the Making Cities Resilient campaign. We look forward to viewing the commitment letter from your local government and will contact you if we have any questions. You will hear from the UNISDR focal point nearest you once your local government/city has been accepted as a participant.

In the meantime, you may continue using the Local HFA: Local Government Self-Assessment Tool.

 

X

Error

There was a problem uploading your file. Sorry for inconvinience. Please try again later.